简体中文Language select dropdown
  • English
  • Português
申请
Menu bar
简体中文Language select dropdown
  • English
  • Português

幼教部

家长信息会(所有年级)

日期

2026年1月1日

时间

下午 11:59

报名

中文或西班牙文沉浸式语言教学

用多语言学习,而不是学习多语言

在爱文,第二语言的学习不局限于课业,将实践融于日常更有利于开阔学生的思维以及探索世界的角度。从幼教部到小学,学生一半的时间在英文环境中学习,另一半的时间在第二语言环境中学习:一天英文,一天中文或西班牙文。

在游戏中学习

共同游戏,共同成长

触觉游戏有助于发展孩子的精细动作和大动作技能,身体游戏可以刺激孩子的生长发育,想象游戏有助于社交情感技能的培养。更重要的是,所有的玩耍都有助于培养孩子们对学习的热爱,并将这种热爱带到以后的学习中。

养成好习惯

自助、自制、自立

爱文幼教部的孩子,首先学会的是如何跟家长分离,再逐渐学会其他重要的自助技能。在老师们的持续引导下,孩子们慢慢学会照顾自己和他人——他们会给自己倒水,会把外套挂在衣架上,会在玩耍结束后收拾东西。由此,他们不仅有了能力的提升,也变得更加自信。

最先进的设施

专为小小学习者打造的空间

最新打造的爱文幼教中心漂亮极了,它毗临爱文本部,为孩子们提供了一个安全而尽兴的学习、玩耍空间,包括了室外游乐场、多功能活动厅、种满植物的天台和教学厨房等等,他们在这里尽情地玩耍、学习和成长。

Avenues Logo

Headquarters

Copyright © 2021 Avenues: The World School All rights reserved Privacy

EnglishLanguage select dropdown
  • Português
  • 简体中文
Apply
Menu bar
EnglishLanguage select dropdown
  • Português
  • 简体中文

Early Learning Center

Parent Information Event (All Grades)

Date

January 1st, 2026

Time

11:59 PM

Register

Language Immersion

We don’t teach Mandarin and Spanish; we teach in Mandarin and Spanish

At Avenues, learning a second language is more than an academic pursuit; it is a daily practice that transforms the way students see and think about the world. From nursery to 5th grade, students spend 50% of their time learning in English and 50% learning in a second language: one day in English, one day in Mandarin or Spanish.

Learning Through Play

The key to child development

Tactile play develops fine and gross motor skills, physical play stimulates growth, and make-believe play accelerates social-emotional learning. Most importantly for us, all kinds of play foster a love of learning that young children will carry with them as they move upwards through school.

Healthy Habits

Fostering self-help skills, self-regulation and independence

Avenues’ early childhood program begins with the facilitation of healthy separation from caregivers and progresses through the development of all-important self-help skills. With constant, individualized support from their teachers, our youngest students learn how to take care of themselves and each other—whether pouring water from a pitcher, hanging up their coat or cleaning up after playtime—and in so doing, build competency and self-confidence.

State-of-the-Art Facilities

A dedicated space for young learners

Our beautiful early childhood facility was designed in consultation with Avenues faculty to provide safe and stimulating spaces for different kinds of learning and play. These include a fully landscaped outdoor playground, a multipurpose room for movement, a patio for growing plants and a teaching kitchen. Located on the same block as our original campus, the purpose-built facility provides a cozy environment in which young children can play, learn and thrive.


Avenues Logo

Headquarters

Copyright © 2021 Avenues: The World School All rights reserved Privacy